• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 37 other followers

  • Chapter

    President:: Elisha Chin
    We are volunteers raising funds and awareness for a treatment and ultimately a cure for Huntington disease. While this promising research is ongoing, we try to improve the lives of families affected by HD.

    Check out our Wish List.

             

    We also work closely with HSC's Resource Centre Director.

  • Resource Centre

    Southern Alberta Resource Centre
    Karl Lottes, MA, RSW

    102,  5636 Burbank Crescent SE, Calgary Alberta T2H 1Z6
    Westech Building

    Telephone: 403-532-0609
    Cell: 403-801-3459
    Fax: 403- 532-3952

  • Huntington Society of Canada

            

  • HD Buzz

    HD research news.  In plain language.  Written by scientists. For the global HD community.

  • Meta

Mary Lou Nicolson Klimek letter to families and friends

July 5, 2011

Dear Friends,

I’m sending this letter to let you know I will be ending my work as the HD Research Coordinator on July 31, 2011. It has been a rewarding 27 years working with you and your families. You have taught me so much as you shared your lives with me. I will remember you always for the wonderful folks you are and the dedication you and your families have given to help fight this disease.

This is a good time for me to move on as the Pharos, Predict and Cohort studies have now ended. Enroll-HD (the continuation of Cohort) will commence this fall, and you will be contacted by my replacement to ask if you will continue.

Carol Pantella will be continuing with her HD Drug Study Research  (2-CARE) so she will always be a good resource person for you.

I am continuing my interest in genetic research at the U of C, but with another investigator in another field.

I leave you with a heavy heart, but with many good memories. I wish you well, my friends. I hope our paths will continue to cross.

With many thanks,

Sincerely,

Mary Lou Nicolson Klimek

